Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee (DEI)

The goals of the committee are:

  • To recognize present injustices and racism that still exist within our communities
  • Endeavor to ensure a welcoming and inclusive community for all Barrington residents, especially those who experience discrimination and marginalization.
  • Provide recommendations for inclusive and equitable practices and polices
  • Encourage and support belonging through collaborative initiatives, advocacy, and outreach.

Regular Meetings

Meeting agendas and minutes can be found on the Secretary of State’s website


  • Braxton Howard Medlin, Chair
  • Liana Maris, Vice Chair
  • A. Larry Berren, Full Member
  • Jennifer Castel, Full Member
  • Candace Charpentier, Full Member
  • Steven Felix, Full Member
  • Andrew Simon, Full Member
  • Rebecca Taub, Full Member
  • Glenmore Wagner, Full Member
  • David Mehl, 1st Alternate
  • VACANCY, 2nd Alternate
  • Jacob N. Brier, Town Council Liaison
  • Annelise Conway, Town Council Liaison